Hartwell Road, Roade, Northampton, Northamptonshire NN7 2NT

01604 862309



Aim High Reach for the Sky!

Meet the Team

Our Governors 2021


Parent Governors                                          2 elected

Co-opted Governors                                     5

Staff Governor                                                1 elected

LA Governor                                                    1 appointed

Associate Members                                      variable

Ex Officio                                                          Headteacher


All Governors are appointed for a 4 year period.


Governor                                                         Type                                                                            Date of  appointment                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Mrs Aimie Evans (Chair)              Parent Governor (elected)                                                       16/12/2019

                                                       Resource Committee

                                                                 HT Performance Management



Mrs Sue Hagon (Vice Chair)          Co-opted Governor                                                                    07/12/2019

                                                                  Resource Committee

                                                                 HT Performance Management


Mr Lorne Murray                               LA Governor                                                                                   07/10/2020                               

                                                                  Teaching & Learning Committee (Chair)



Mrs Val Metcalf                                   Staff Governor (elected)                                                             03/12/2020

                                                                    Teaching & Learning Committee


Mr Stevyn Andrews                           Parent Governor (elected)                                                        01/01/2020

                                                                   Resource Committee


Mrs Sue Donnelly                               Co-opted Governor                                                                       07/10/2020

                                                                   Teaching & Learning Committee



Mr Richard Howlett                         Co-opted Governor                                                                        07/10/2020

                                                                  Resource Committee


Ms Amanda Brabin                           Co-opted Governor                                                                        07/10/2020

                                                                  Teaching & Learning Committee


Ms Lucy Westnidge                            Co-opted Governor                                                                      07/10/2020

                                                                    Resource Committee

                                                                    HT Performance Management


Mrs Sally Currell                                  Associate Member                                                                        07/10/2020

                                                                    Teaching & Learning Committee


Mrs Charlotte Alford                          Associate Member                                                                      19/07/2021

                                                                   Resource Committee 



                                                                                                                          Elected                                           Resigned

Mrs Dee Newman                      Staff Governor (elected)                                      08/10/2013                                                          11/07/2016

Mr Jason Abbott                         Parent Governor (co-opted)                             24/06/2013                                                          20/09/2016

Ms Philippa Jenner                   Co-opted Governor                                               13/06/2013                                                          20/09/2016

Mrs Bronwyn Hudson              Parent Governor (co-opted)                            28/09/2015                                                          20/03/2016

Mr Jonathan Quinn                   Parent Governor (co-opted)                              29/09/2014                                                        08/02/2016

Mr Keiron Madden                    Associate Governor                                                08/07/2015                                                        28/11/2016

Mrs Becky Clements                Parent Governor (co-opted)                               20/09/2016                                                       12/03/2018

Mr Gareth Lavery                      Parent Governor (elected)                                  28/09/2015                                                        28/09/2018

Mr Mike Crouch                         Co-opted Governor                                                 01/12/2014                                                         23/12/2018

Mrs Lesley Halford                   Parent Governor (co-opted)                              13/05/2017                                                         13/06/2019

Mrs Mel Albert                            Associate Member                                                  10/10/2016                                                        13/06/2019

Mr Mick McCafferty                 Co-opted Governor                                                4/03/2016                                                         14/03/2020

Mr Paul Curtin                            Co-opted Governor                                               16/03/2016                                                         15/03/2020

Ms Paula Wynn                           Co-opted Governor                                              23/09/2019                                                         02/12/2020

Ms Dominique Shirman          Co-opted Governor                                              20/09/2016                                                        20/09/2020

Mr Philip Poole                           Co-opted Governor                                              01/09/2019                                                         07/10/2021

Mrs Anne Thomas                     Co-opted Governor                                               25/11/2017                                                           24/11/2021